#84990: "Outpost token did not flip over correctly"
Sobre qué é este informe?
Qué aconteceu? Por favor selecciona debaixo
Qué aconteceu? Por favor selecciona debaixo
Por favor revisa se xa hai un informe sobre o mesmo tema
De ser afirmativo, por favor VOTA por este informe. Aos informes con máis votos se lles da PRIORIDADE!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descrición detallada
-
• Por favor, copia e pega a mensaxe de erro que ves na túa pantalla, se houbera algún.
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. -
• Por favor, explica o que querías facer, o que fixeche e o que pasou
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Por favor, copia/pega o texto amosado en inglés no canto do teu idioma. Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. -
• É este o texto dispoñible no sistema de tradución? Se é así, foi traducido fai máis de 24 horas?
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Por favor explica a túa suxestión de maneira precisa e concisa para que sexa o máis sinxelo posible entender o que queres dicir.
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Qué había na pantalla cando se quedou bloqueado? (mensaxe de erro?, pantalla en blanco?, unha parte da interface do xogo?)
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Qué parte das regras non se cumpriron na adaptación da BGA?
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. -
• é visible a violación das regras na repetición? Se o é, en que número de movemento?
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Qué acción de xogo querías realizar?
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. -
• Qué é o que tratache de facer para activar esta acción do xogo?
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue.
-
• Qué sucedeu cando o fixeche (a mensaxe de erro, mensaxe na barra de estado do xogo, ...)?
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• En que paso do xogo ocorreu o problema (cal foi a instrucción actual do xogo)?
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. -
• Qué sucedeu cando tratache de facer unha acción de xogo (mensaxe de erro, mensaxe na barra de estado do xogo, ...)?
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Por favor, describe o problema de visualización. Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Por favor, copia/pega o texto amosado en inglés no canto do teu idioma. Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. -
• É este o texto dispoñible no sistema de tradución? Se é así, foi traducido fai máis de 24 horas?
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Por favor explica a túa suxestión de maneira precisa e concisa para que sexa o máis sinxelo posible entender o que queres dicir.
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
Historial de informes
Red played 3 to both sides empty outpost move opponent's card. Control move to red.
Red moves card from equality to move opponent's outpost, making move opponents' outpost equal and making equality switch from blue to red at the same time.
The game asked me to pick the first token to flip. I picked equality, thinking that I want that to process first so that the move opponent's card remains on red (equality in red's control). But as soon as I picked equality to flip to red, it also flipped move opponent's card to blue, which I believe to be a bug if I am understanding the rules correctly:
Page 8:
"RESOLUTION OF LOSSES AND CONQUESTS:
The order of resolution is freely chosen by the active player."
And further up on that page:
"In case of simultaneous conquests, the order of resolution of the conquest powers is freely chosen by the active player."
This seems clear to me, and thus is a bug, but I would love to hear what I may be missing if the developer or anyone else can clarify.
Thanks!
A couple of moves in I moved an opponent card from the equality token (giving myself majority on that token) to another outpost where the scores are equal.
The system asked which outpost to resolve first. I chose the equality token. The equality flipped but then the new equal outpost flipped in favour of my opponent.
Engade a este informe
- Outro DI de mesa / ID de movemento
- Premer F5 resolveu o problema?
- Apareceu o problema varias veces? Tódalas veces? Aleatoriamente?
- Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
