#83999: "SCAVENGE occurs in reverse order from how its described"
Sobre qué é este informe?
Qué aconteceu? Por favor selecciona debaixo
Qué aconteceu? Por favor selecciona debaixo
Por favor revisa se xa hai un informe sobre o mesmo tema
De ser afirmativo, por favor VOTA por este informe. Aos informes con máis votos se lles da PRIORIDADE!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descrición detallada
-
• Por favor, copia e pega a mensaxe de erro que ves na túa pantalla, se houbera algún.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• Por favor, explica o que querías facer, o que fixeche e o que pasou
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Por favor, copia/pega o texto amosado en inglés no canto do teu idioma. Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• É este o texto dispoñible no sistema de tradución? Se é así, foi traducido fai máis de 24 horas?
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Por favor explica a túa suxestión de maneira precisa e concisa para que sexa o máis sinxelo posible entender o que queres dicir.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Qué había na pantalla cando se quedou bloqueado? (mensaxe de erro?, pantalla en blanco?, unha parte da interface do xogo?)
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Qué parte das regras non se cumpriron na adaptación da BGA?
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• é visible a violación das regras na repetición? Se o é, en que número de movemento?
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Qué acción de xogo querías realizar?
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• Qué é o que tratache de facer para activar esta acción do xogo?
-
• Qué sucedeu cando o fixeche (a mensaxe de erro, mensaxe na barra de estado do xogo, ...)?
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• En que paso do xogo ocorreu o problema (cal foi a instrucción actual do xogo)?
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• Qué sucedeu cando tratache de facer unha acción de xogo (mensaxe de erro, mensaxe na barra de estado do xogo, ...)?
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Por favor, describe o problema de visualización. Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Por favor, copia/pega o texto amosado en inglés no canto do teu idioma. Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. -
• É este o texto dispoñible no sistema de tradución? Se é así, foi traducido fai máis de 24 horas?
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Por favor explica a túa suxestión de maneira precisa e concisa para que sexa o máis sinxelo posible entender o que queres dicir.
The Scavenge tile tells you that you may discard certain dice, then place or bury.
However the current implementation reverses that order. It has you place or bury and then discard.
This is a bit confusing, and it's easy to think as a player that you simply aren't getting to discard dice at all. Which is what happened to at least one player who recently posted on BGG thinking maybe they had simply understood the tile. I also was confused by this when I first encountered it.
In a worst case scenario, a player might bury the dice they can't place, thinking they have to do, and not realizing that the leftover dice will be discarded. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v111
Historial de informes
I had a 3 in my yard.
I played Scavenge and after some treats, eventually rolled a 2 2 2 4.
I wanted to discard two 2s, place one 2 on a dog, and bury the 4.
I could not figure out how to do that. I clicked on the dice but there was no Discard button.
I could place the 2, but then got stuck. So I ended up burying the remaining 2 2 4, hoping there would be a discard option after confirming. But it just ended up leaving the extra dice in my yard, and I busted.
Yes, that's exactly how it works.
The game will never just bury dice for you. That's always a choice you have to make.
The BGA community in general doesn’t vote on issues much, so just relying on that isn’t really getting to the scope of the issue at hand.
My remark on your earlier ticket applies to all tickets: feedback is welcomed, but argumentative replies will be ignored or deleted. The forums welcome debates, but please maintain a respectful discourse here.
A "discard remaing" button, or even renaming "Confirm" with that would go a looooong way to reducing confusion.
A better, but more code intensive option would be a "discard zone". But a simple rename to "Discard Remaining and End Turn"" would be a big help
Having the dice discard automatically after you click "Confirm" isn't very intuitive.
I tried the trick another time later and was confused again, and I couldn't figure out how in the world I was misunderstanding the card / what else the card could mean.
It wasn't until coming to this bugs page that I learned how it works.
Table #413031913
Move #76
The game gave no option other than to bury. I already had a 1 buried, then was forced to bury more so went bust.
Because it's working and isn't broken.
You filed a false bug report without bothering to check any of the dozen duplicates that have been filed.
> This is broken and needs fixing please!
> Almost 2 years of causing trouble and no fixing
Are you volunteering? Or just lambasting other volunteers for not doing it for you?
We maintain this game as volunteers. We're not BGA employees. Your entitled attitude does little to make me want to help you.
Engade a este informe
- Outro DI de mesa / ID de movemento
- Premer F5 resolveu o problema?
- Apareceu o problema varias veces? Tódalas veces? Aleatoriamente?
- Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
