#72873: "Unable to place figures on a resource space despite space being available"
Sobre qué é este informe?
Qué aconteceu? Por favor selecciona debaixo
Qué aconteceu? Por favor selecciona debaixo
Por favor revisa se xa hai un informe sobre o mesmo tema
De ser afirmativo, por favor VOTA por este informe. Aos informes con máis votos se lles da PRIORIDADE!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descrición detallada
-
• Por favor, copia e pega a mensaxe de erro que ves na túa pantalla, se houbera algún.
I wanted to place figures in the quarry (rock collection) area.
This is a two player game. My opponent has placed 4 figures there, leaving 3 available.
I double checked the rules, and the only reasons I should not be allowed to play there are:
1. If I had previously placed at least one figure in the quarry (I haven't)
2. If all 7 spaces in the quarry are already occupied (they are not)
Since neither of those conditions are met, I think I should be allowed to place up to three figures in the quarry, but I am unable to do so. -
• Por favor, explica o que querías facer, o que fixeche e o que pasou
I tried to click on the quarry to place figures there after my (single) opponent had already placed figures there.
NOTE: This bug was observed at move #474
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v15.2
-
• Por favor, copia/pega o texto amosado en inglés no canto do teu idioma. Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
I wanted to place figures in the quarry (rock collection) area.
This is a two player game. My opponent has placed 4 figures there, leaving 3 available.
I double checked the rules, and the only reasons I should not be allowed to play there are:
1. If I had previously placed at least one figure in the quarry (I haven't)
2. If all 7 spaces in the quarry are already occupied (they are not)
Since neither of those conditions are met, I think I should be allowed to place up to three figures in the quarry, but I am unable to do so. -
• É este o texto dispoñible no sistema de tradución? Se é así, foi traducido fai máis de 24 horas?
I tried to click on the quarry to place figures there after my (single) opponent had already placed figures there.
NOTE: This bug was observed at move #474
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v15.2
-
• Por favor explica a túa suxestión de maneira precisa e concisa para que sexa o máis sinxelo posible entender o que queres dicir.
I wanted to place figures in the quarry (rock collection) area.
This is a two player game. My opponent has placed 4 figures there, leaving 3 available.
I double checked the rules, and the only reasons I should not be allowed to play there are:
1. If I had previously placed at least one figure in the quarry (I haven't)
2. If all 7 spaces in the quarry are already occupied (they are not)
Since neither of those conditions are met, I think I should be allowed to place up to three figures in the quarry, but I am unable to do so. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v15.2
-
• Qué había na pantalla cando se quedou bloqueado? (mensaxe de erro?, pantalla en blanco?, unha parte da interface do xogo?)
I wanted to place figures in the quarry (rock collection) area.
This is a two player game. My opponent has placed 4 figures there, leaving 3 available.
I double checked the rules, and the only reasons I should not be allowed to play there are:
1. If I had previously placed at least one figure in the quarry (I haven't)
2. If all 7 spaces in the quarry are already occupied (they are not)
Since neither of those conditions are met, I think I should be allowed to place up to three figures in the quarry, but I am unable to do so. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v15.2
-
• Qué parte das regras non se cumpriron na adaptación da BGA?
I wanted to place figures in the quarry (rock collection) area.
This is a two player game. My opponent has placed 4 figures there, leaving 3 available.
I double checked the rules, and the only reasons I should not be allowed to play there are:
1. If I had previously placed at least one figure in the quarry (I haven't)
2. If all 7 spaces in the quarry are already occupied (they are not)
Since neither of those conditions are met, I think I should be allowed to place up to three figures in the quarry, but I am unable to do so. -
• é visible a violación das regras na repetición? Se o é, en que número de movemento?
I tried to click on the quarry to place figures there after my (single) opponent had already placed figures there.
NOTE: This bug was observed at move #474
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v15.2
-
• Qué acción de xogo querías realizar?
I wanted to place figures in the quarry (rock collection) area.
This is a two player game. My opponent has placed 4 figures there, leaving 3 available.
I double checked the rules, and the only reasons I should not be allowed to play there are:
1. If I had previously placed at least one figure in the quarry (I haven't)
2. If all 7 spaces in the quarry are already occupied (they are not)
Since neither of those conditions are met, I think I should be allowed to place up to three figures in the quarry, but I am unable to do so. -
• Qué é o que tratache de facer para activar esta acción do xogo?
I tried to click on the quarry to place figures there after my (single) opponent had already placed figures there.
NOTE: This bug was observed at move #474
-
• Qué sucedeu cando o fixeche (a mensaxe de erro, mensaxe na barra de estado do xogo, ...)?
A red banner at the top of the screen informs me that "This place is no longer available". I believe this is erroneous.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v15.2
-
• En que paso do xogo ocorreu o problema (cal foi a instrucción actual do xogo)?
I wanted to place figures in the quarry (rock collection) area.
This is a two player game. My opponent has placed 4 figures there, leaving 3 available.
I double checked the rules, and the only reasons I should not be allowed to play there are:
1. If I had previously placed at least one figure in the quarry (I haven't)
2. If all 7 spaces in the quarry are already occupied (they are not)
Since neither of those conditions are met, I think I should be allowed to place up to three figures in the quarry, but I am unable to do so. -
• Qué sucedeu cando tratache de facer unha acción de xogo (mensaxe de erro, mensaxe na barra de estado do xogo, ...)?
I tried to click on the quarry to place figures there after my (single) opponent had already placed figures there.
NOTE: This bug was observed at move #474
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v15.2
-
• Por favor, describe o problema de visualización. Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
I wanted to place figures in the quarry (rock collection) area.
This is a two player game. My opponent has placed 4 figures there, leaving 3 available.
I double checked the rules, and the only reasons I should not be allowed to play there are:
1. If I had previously placed at least one figure in the quarry (I haven't)
2. If all 7 spaces in the quarry are already occupied (they are not)
Since neither of those conditions are met, I think I should be allowed to place up to three figures in the quarry, but I am unable to do so. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v15.2
-
• Por favor, copia/pega o texto amosado en inglés no canto do teu idioma. Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
I wanted to place figures in the quarry (rock collection) area.
This is a two player game. My opponent has placed 4 figures there, leaving 3 available.
I double checked the rules, and the only reasons I should not be allowed to play there are:
1. If I had previously placed at least one figure in the quarry (I haven't)
2. If all 7 spaces in the quarry are already occupied (they are not)
Since neither of those conditions are met, I think I should be allowed to place up to three figures in the quarry, but I am unable to do so. -
• É este o texto dispoñible no sistema de tradución? Se é así, foi traducido fai máis de 24 horas?
I tried to click on the quarry to place figures there after my (single) opponent had already placed figures there.
NOTE: This bug was observed at move #474
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v15.2
-
• Por favor explica a túa suxestión de maneira precisa e concisa para que sexa o máis sinxelo posible entender o que queres dicir.
I wanted to place figures in the quarry (rock collection) area.
This is a two player game. My opponent has placed 4 figures there, leaving 3 available.
I double checked the rules, and the only reasons I should not be allowed to play there are:
1. If I had previously placed at least one figure in the quarry (I haven't)
2. If all 7 spaces in the quarry are already occupied (they are not)
Since neither of those conditions are met, I think I should be allowed to place up to three figures in the quarry, but I am unable to do so. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v15.2
Historial de informes
One hypothesis is that I had placed figures there earlier in the round but cancelled that action, and the cancellation did not clear my figures from the quarry in its game state. I don't actually recall playing in the quarry and cancelling, but it is possible since we are playing asynchronously and the round spans several days.
This is also not quarry-specific. I have experienced this issue on other resource-gathering spaces, eg. the forest/wood space.
Thanks for your work on this game! I really enjoy it and I hope this bug report can help make the game even better :)
"With 2 players: the figures of only 1 player may occupy each of these locations: forest, clay mound, quarry, and river."
Engade a este informe
- Outro DI de mesa / ID de movemento
- Premer F5 resolveu o problema?
- Apareceu o problema varias veces? Tódalas veces? Aleatoriamente?
- Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
