Todos os informes
Informes de streetcar_displayed
#168188: "Numbered Terminals are counted as two spaces instead of one large space."
notabug: Isto non é un erro
1
Sobre qué é este informe?
Qué aconteceu? Por favor selecciona debaixo
Regras: unha regra do xogo non foi respectada
Descrición detallada
• Qué parte das regras non se cumpriron na adaptación da BGA?
Numbered Terminals are supposed to be counted as a single large space. In the BGA implementation, they are counted as two separate spaces.
This is probably easier to do, but it does change how things work. For example:
I haven't been able to tell, but if I am sitting in the first space of a numbered Terminal and am allowed to progress to the next station in the run, is the game only going to let me move one space to the second space of the numbered Terminal or all the way to the next Station?
I know when I was allowed to move to the next Station and the Terminal was the next place on my line, the game put me in the first space of the Terminal, which made me wonder about the above example.• é visible a violación das regras na repetición? Se o é, en que número de movemento?
n/a• Cal é o teu navegador?
Mozilla v5
Historial de informes
5. Mai 2025 17:20 •
FindYodaWinCash • Isto non é un erro:
6. Mai 2025 3:13 • Hello Vapn,
The exact wording of the rules from which I developed the game states:
H = Station: Move the streetcar to the next station.
Its unclear to me from this wording whether a terminal is two "stations" or one big station. In implementation I choose two stations. Stefan Dorra, who designed the game, has played the BGA version a number of times and never mentioned that this rule should be interpreted differently. So I believe this interpretation should stand.
To answer your question, if you are in the first part of a terminal and you roll an "H" that will place you in the 2nd part of the terminal, as you speculated.
Thanks,
Dave
The exact wording of the rules from which I developed the game states:
H = Station: Move the streetcar to the next station.
Its unclear to me from this wording whether a terminal is two "stations" or one big station. In implementation I choose two stations. Stefan Dorra, who designed the game, has played the BGA version a number of times and never mentioned that this rule should be interpreted differently. So I believe this interpretation should stand.
To answer your question, if you are in the first part of a terminal and you roll an "H" that will place you in the 2nd part of the terminal, as you speculated.
Thanks,
Dave
Vapn • Isto non é un erro:
6. Mai 2025 4:05 • In the Mayfair edition of the game from 1996, the rules read
All streetcars must move forward, never backwards. Streetcars from different lines can stop in the same space and may pass each other on the same track. Streetcars may also move through any terminal (their own or another player's) as if they were normal track. The entire terminal counts as one space.
Unless something changed in the version you're reading from, I would say it is a bug. Perhaps the designer did not notice it if it had not come up during one of his plays. Anyway, thank you for implementing the design, I have been enjoying the game for the past 30 years at the table and now I can play it online.
All streetcars must move forward, never backwards. Streetcars from different lines can stop in the same space and may pass each other on the same track. Streetcars may also move through any terminal (their own or another player's) as if they were normal track. The entire terminal counts as one space.
Unless something changed in the version you're reading from, I would say it is a bug. Perhaps the designer did not notice it if it had not come up during one of his plays. Anyway, thank you for implementing the design, I have been enjoying the game for the past 30 years at the table and now I can play it online.
FindYodaWinCash • Isto non é un erro:
6. Mai 2025 21:02 • Stefan has made a number of changes to the rules since its come out on BGA. The number and counts of each tile type have been increased, for example, and there was a recent change to make the "repair" die roll come up less often. And perhaps more importantly, the route finding is now computer assisted.
So this is all to say, that while you are in all likelihood technically correct, it does not detract from the game as it is, and therefore that the game does not implement the rules exactly is not really a problem. Making this change would involve too much coding to be worth it.
I am glad you are enjoying the game!
So this is all to say, that while you are in all likelihood technically correct, it does not detract from the game as it is, and therefore that the game does not implement the rules exactly is not really a problem. Making this change would involve too much coding to be worth it.
I am glad you are enjoying the game!
Vapn • Isto non é un erro:
7. Mai 2025 5:14 • Thank you and I understand. Thank you for taking the time to implement it.
Engade a este informe
Por favor engade aquí calquera cousa que sexa relevante para reproducir este erro ou entender a túa suxestión:
- Outro DI de mesa / ID de movemento
- Premer F5 resolveu o problema?
- Apareceu o problema varias veces? Tódalas veces? Aleatoriamente?
- Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.