#16522: "Noble Action would not allow the purchase of a card, with or without the discount"
Sobre qué é este informe?
Qué aconteceu? Por favor selecciona debaixo
Qué aconteceu? Por favor selecciona debaixo
Por favor revisa se xa hai un informe sobre o mesmo tema
De ser afirmativo, por favor VOTA por este informe. Aos informes con máis votos se lles da PRIORIDADE!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descrición detallada
-
• Por favor, copia e pega a mensaxe de erro que ves na túa pantalla, se houbera algún.
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
-
• Por favor, explica o que querías facer, o que fixeche e o que pasou
Took the Noble Action and choose pay
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Mozilla v5
-
• Por favor, copia/pega o texto amosado en inglés no canto do teu idioma. Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
-
• É este o texto dispoñible no sistema de tradución? Se é así, foi traducido fai máis de 24 horas?
Took the Noble Action and choose pay
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Mozilla v5
-
• Por favor explica a túa suxestión de maneira precisa e concisa para que sexa o máis sinxelo posible entender o que queres dicir.
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Mozilla v5
-
• Qué había na pantalla cando se quedou bloqueado? (mensaxe de erro?, pantalla en blanco?, unha parte da interface do xogo?)
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Mozilla v5
-
• Qué parte das regras non se cumpriron na adaptación da BGA?
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
-
• é visible a violación das regras na repetición? Se o é, en que número de movemento?
Took the Noble Action and choose pay
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Mozilla v5
-
• Qué acción de xogo querías realizar?
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
-
• Qué é o que tratache de facer para activar esta acción do xogo?
Took the Noble Action and choose pay
-
• Qué sucedeu cando o fixeche (a mensaxe de erro, mensaxe na barra de estado do xogo, ...)?
Error was that I had to pay the exact amount of resources listed taking into account discounts
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Mozilla v5
-
• En que paso do xogo ocorreu o problema (cal foi a instrucción actual do xogo)?
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
-
• Qué sucedeu cando tratache de facer unha acción de xogo (mensaxe de erro, mensaxe na barra de estado do xogo, ...)?
Took the Noble Action and choose pay
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Mozilla v5
-
• Por favor, describe o problema de visualización. Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Mozilla v5
-
• Por favor, copia/pega o texto amosado en inglés no canto do teu idioma. Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
-
• É este o texto dispoñible no sistema de tradución? Se é así, foi traducido fai máis de 24 horas?
Took the Noble Action and choose pay
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Mozilla v5
-
• Por favor explica a túa suxestión de maneira precisa e concisa para que sexa o máis sinxelo posible entender o que queres dicir.
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Mozilla v5
Historial de informes
I wasn't able to pay for the card in any way. With or without discount. The error "You must pay the exact amount required (taking your Tribe advantages into account" was appearing all the time.
I am using Chrome, but the error also happens with Safari. Refreshing does not solve the problem.
Table #191360638
Move #244
The cost of the card (as far as I can see, having into accunt that the gold cost is almost illegible) is: one salt, one pepper and 2 coins.
I have in my table the card that says: "Paga una mercancía menos por cada oasis que adquieras"
I tried paying:
1 salt, 1 pepper, 2 coins -> error
0 salt, 1 pepper, 2 coins -> error
1 salt, 0 pepper, 2 coins -> error
etc
After many tries, finally I can get the card paying:
1 salt, 0 pepper, 1 coin
I don´t understand what is the meaning of "... una mercancía menos.." (one product/merchandise less) if the solution was one merchandise less (the pepper) AND one coin less.
I wasn't able to pay for the card in any way, with or without discount. The error "You must pay the exact amount required (taking your Tribe advantages into account)" appeared.
This has happened to me before, and in the same way. It happens when I click the X in the corner of the pop-up window that asks for payment, because the pop-up window blocks the view of the cards. Then when I click the button to play the card and make my payment, the error message appears.
I just got the Camel Rider which allows me to pay 1 less resource in the very same round when I used the Noble action but I couldnt pay for my other Camel Rider in my hand to place it... (Move #140)
imgur.com/a/SS2yNUN
Anyway, here is the comment I was just about to add when I discovered my oversight. I'm adding it in case other people think they are hitting this bug but are actually in my situation:
This has just happened to me for the first time in move #175 of game #459153667. I have the card in play which lets me pay 1 resource less when playing cards using the Noble action. However, it will not let me play the card in my hand using the Noble action regardless of what I try to pay. It always gives the same error, saying "You must pay the exact amount required (taking your Tribe advantages into account)".
I know that I have been able to use the "discounted Noble" card in previous games, so I don't think the card is completely broken (if that was the case, I'd also expect even more people commenting on this bug than there already are). So I assume there is some additional factor that causes this bug to surface.
The card I have in my hand is an Oasis card worth 3 victory points, no special effects, and costs 1 salt, 1 date, and 1 coin.
And now I just noticed that I also have a card in play which gives me a 1 resource discount when playing Oasis cards. Sure enough, if I apply both discounts and just pay 1 gold, it worked. So in my case, it was not a bug after all (but the error message could be improved, in my opinion)
J'ai voulu jouer une carte Oasis que j'avais dans ma main via l'action "Noble". J'avais en jeu un pouvoir spécial me permettant d'acheter mes cartes Oasis avec une denrée de moins.
La carte que je voulais jouer coûtait 1 sel, 1 poivre et 1 or. J'ai donc voulu payer avec 1 or et 1 poivre, mais le jeu a refusé.
imgur.com/a/bga-bug-3pbFv8S
imgur.com/a/jyqxq1e
Engade a este informe
- Outro DI de mesa / ID de movemento
- Premer F5 resolveu o problema?
- Apareceu o problema varias veces? Tódalas veces? Aleatoriamente?
- Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
