#153498: "Clarify how to use ship movement by cards (or change system)"
Sobre qué é este informe?
Qué aconteceu? Por favor selecciona debaixo
Qué aconteceu? Por favor selecciona debaixo
Por favor revisa se xa hai un informe sobre o mesmo tema
De ser afirmativo, por favor VOTA por este informe. Aos informes con máis votos se lles da PRIORIDADE!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descrición detallada
-
• Por favor, copia e pega a mensaxe de erro que ves na túa pantalla, se houbera algún.
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
-
• Por favor, explica o que querías facer, o que fixeche e o que pasou
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Por favor, copia/pega o texto amosado en inglés no canto do teu idioma. Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
-
• É este o texto dispoñible no sistema de tradución? Se é así, foi traducido fai máis de 24 horas?
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Por favor explica a túa suxestión de maneira precisa e concisa para que sexa o máis sinxelo posible entender o que queres dicir.
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Qué había na pantalla cando se quedou bloqueado? (mensaxe de erro?, pantalla en blanco?, unha parte da interface do xogo?)
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Qué parte das regras non se cumpriron na adaptación da BGA?
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
-
• é visible a violación das regras na repetición? Se o é, en que número de movemento?
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Qué acción de xogo querías realizar?
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
-
• Qué é o que tratache de facer para activar esta acción do xogo?
-
• Qué sucedeu cando o fixeche (a mensaxe de erro, mensaxe na barra de estado do xogo, ...)?
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v130
-
• En que paso do xogo ocorreu o problema (cal foi a instrucción actual do xogo)?
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
-
• Qué sucedeu cando tratache de facer unha acción de xogo (mensaxe de erro, mensaxe na barra de estado do xogo, ...)?
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Por favor, describe o problema de visualización. Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Por favor, copia/pega o texto amosado en inglés no canto do teu idioma. Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
-
• É este o texto dispoñible no sistema de tradución? Se é así, foi traducido fai máis de 24 horas?
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Por favor explica a túa suxestión de maneira precisa e concisa para que sexa o máis sinxelo posible entender o que queres dicir.
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v130
Historial de informes
Engade a este informe
- Outro DI de mesa / ID de movemento
- Premer F5 resolveu o problema?
- Apareceu o problema varias veces? Tódalas veces? Aleatoriamente?
- Se tes un pantallazo deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar Imgur.com para subilo e copiar/pegar a ligazón aquí.
