#151050: "Unable to use Sorcerers ability"
Sobre qué é este informe?
Qué aconteceu? Por favor selecciona debaixo
Qué aconteceu? Por favor selecciona debaixo
Por favor revisa se xa hai un informe sobre o mesmo tema
De ser afirmativo, por favor VOTA por este informe. Aos informes con máis votos se lles da PRIORIDADE!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descrición detallada
-
• Por favor, copia e pega a mensaxe de erro que ves na túa pantalla, se houbera algún.
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
-
• Por favor, explica o que querías facer, o que fixeche e o que pasou
Looked at available options and hovered mouse over active race card.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Por favor, copia/pega o texto amosado en inglés no canto do teu idioma. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. É este o texto dispoñible no sistema de tradución? Se é así, foi traducido fai máis de 24 horas?
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Por favor explica a túa suxestión de maneira precisa e concisa para que sexa o máis sinxelo posible entender o que queres dicir.
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Qué había na pantalla cando se quedou bloqueado? (mensaxe de erro?, pantalla en blanco?, unha parte da interface do xogo?)
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Qué parte das regras non se cumpriron na adaptación da BGA?
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
-
• é visible a violación das regras na repetición? Se o é, en que número de movemento?
Looked at available options and hovered mouse over active race card.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Qué acción de xogo querías realizar?
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
-
• Qué é o que tratache de facer para activar esta acción do xogo?
Looked at available options and hovered mouse over active race card.
-
• Qué sucedeu cando o fixeche (a mensaxe de erro, mensaxe na barra de estado do xogo, ...)?
Nothing happened.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• En que paso do xogo ocorreu o problema (cal foi a instrucción actual do xogo)?
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
-
• Qué sucedeu cando tratache de facer unha acción de xogo (mensaxe de erro, mensaxe na barra de estado do xogo, ...)?
Looked at available options and hovered mouse over active race card.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Por favor, describe o problema de visualización. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Por favor, copia/pega o texto amosado en inglés no canto do teu idioma. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. É este o texto dispoñible no sistema de tradución? Se é así, foi traducido fai máis de 24 horas?
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Por favor explica a túa suxestión de maneira precisa e concisa para que sexa o máis sinxelo posible entender o que queres dicir.
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
Historial de informes
Turn #82
Screenshot: imgur.com/a/fojRJAV
At my turn #81, I attack with 4 sorcerers and after at turn #82, I wanted to transform the giant in the mountain but the option wasn't suggested. Didn't have sorcerers to play anymore but with transformation, they come from game's stock.
Table #607786597
Turn #122-126 is the full turn
After I conquer the mountain region, I should be able to convert the single wizard in the next mountain, however it forces me to place a fortress and end my turn. I can confirm that later in this game, I was able to convert that same single wizard in the mountain.
***
Good to know about the bivouacking...
Is there a way to modify the tool tip that comes up when reading the power?
Currently it says, "Deploy 5 Encampments in your Region(s). Each Encampment increases that Region's defense by 1."
Your explanations in the other bug threads have a been really helpful when you mention it counts as a Race token.
first round of attack
"Once per turn per opponent, your Sorcerers can conquer a Region by substituting one of your opponent's Active tokens with one of your own taken from the storage tray. If there are no more tokens in the storage tray, then you cannot conquer a new Region in this way. The token your Sorcerers replaces must be the only race token in its Region (A single Troll token with its Troll's Lair is considered alone for this purpose; likewise for a Race token in a Fortress or on a Mountain, these markers provide no protection to a lone Race token) and that Region must be adjacent to one of your Sorcerers'. Place the substituted opponent's Race token back into the storage tray. If an Elf is converted by a Sorcerer, the Elf does lose his token. "
PS: Thare should be longer standard time for player. Sometimes you need to think and moving skeletons take too long. You must count how much attack you need ... because game does not allow you to abbandon land after you click conquer .... so the player usualy run out of time. Please fix this.
Reminder:
- camp protects from sorcerer
- you can't convert a troop in a sea
- the target must be active
If the bug occurs again, can you please make a NEW report exactly when you can't convert?
round 8
imgur.com/a/3EHa1WT
It is not unique to Fortresses. I just encountered the same bug with Heroic Sorcerers. After my final conquest, I should have had an opportunity to replace an Amazon. However, the game immediately prompted me to place my Heroic tokens, with no opportunity to undo or back up.
j'ai donc été en dépassement de temps en essayant de comprendre le problème. Résultat : sorti du jeu, abandon, pénalités, ...
Une mauvaise expérience :(
It only happens when the die is rolled, and when the die is rolled, it must be the FINAL conquest. So after taht roll, success or not, the sorcerer can do another conquest, even with his power.
(if last conquest is done without rolling the die, sorcerer can use thier power)
Sounds clear to me
round 72
I had the same problem.
After using all units to conquer, the timing to use the ability was skipped and moved to the hero placement phase.
Engade a este informe
- Outro DI de mesa / ID de movemento
- Premer F5 resolveu o problema?
- Apareceu o problema varias veces? Tódalas veces? Aleatoriamente?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
