#120212: "There is no way to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board"
Sobre qué é este informe?
Qué aconteceu? Por favor selecciona debaixo
Qué aconteceu? Por favor selecciona debaixo
Por favor revisa se xa hai un informe sobre o mesmo tema
De ser afirmativo, por favor VOTA por este informe. Aos informes con máis votos se lles da PRIORIDADE!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descrición detallada
-
• Por favor, copia e pega a mensaxe de erro que ves na túa pantalla, se houbera algún.
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. -
• Por favor, explica o que querías facer, o que fixeche e o que pasou
Yes, in game # 496923077, move # 141. Prior to move # 141, the discard pile had the following cards: 3spades, 5spades, 9diamonds, 5clubs, 3hearts, Qhearts. Then on move #141, Emma discarded the 4spades. Therefore, the discard board had a meld on it, 3,4,5 of spades. This is called “rum” or “rummy.” Lesourd56 should have been able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board, and pick up just those three cards to create the meld. However, this functionality is not possible.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v16.5
-
• Por favor, copia/pega o texto amosado en inglés no canto do teu idioma. Se tes unha captura de pantalla deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar un servizo de hospedaxe de imaxes da túa elección (snipboard.io, por exemplo) para subila e copiar/pegar o enlace aquí. É este o texto dispoñible no sistema de tradución? Se é así, foi traducido fai máis de 24 horas?
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v16.5
-
• Por favor explica a túa suxestión de maneira precisa e concisa para que sexa o máis sinxelo posible entender o que queres dicir.
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v16.5
-
• Qué había na pantalla cando se quedou bloqueado? (mensaxe de erro?, pantalla en blanco?, unha parte da interface do xogo?)
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v16.5
-
• Qué parte das regras non se cumpriron na adaptación da BGA?
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. -
• é visible a violación das regras na repetición? Se o é, en que número de movemento?
Yes, in game # 496923077, move # 141. Prior to move # 141, the discard pile had the following cards: 3spades, 5spades, 9diamonds, 5clubs, 3hearts, Qhearts. Then on move #141, Emma discarded the 4spades. Therefore, the discard board had a meld on it, 3,4,5 of spades. This is called “rum” or “rummy.” Lesourd56 should have been able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board, and pick up just those three cards to create the meld. However, this functionality is not possible.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v16.5
-
• Qué acción de xogo querías realizar?
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. -
• Qué é o que tratache de facer para activar esta acción do xogo?
Yes, in game # 496923077, move # 141. Prior to move # 141, the discard pile had the following cards: 3spades, 5spades, 9diamonds, 5clubs, 3hearts, Qhearts. Then on move #141, Emma discarded the 4spades. Therefore, the discard board had a meld on it, 3,4,5 of spades. This is called “rum” or “rummy.” Lesourd56 should have been able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board, and pick up just those three cards to create the meld. However, this functionality is not possible.
-
• Qué sucedeu cando o fixeche (a mensaxe de erro, mensaxe na barra de estado do xogo, ...)?
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v16.5
-
• En que paso do xogo ocorreu o problema (cal foi a instrucción actual do xogo)?
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. -
• Qué sucedeu cando tratache de facer unha acción de xogo (mensaxe de erro, mensaxe na barra de estado do xogo, ...)?
Yes, in game # 496923077, move # 141. Prior to move # 141, the discard pile had the following cards: 3spades, 5spades, 9diamonds, 5clubs, 3hearts, Qhearts. Then on move #141, Emma discarded the 4spades. Therefore, the discard board had a meld on it, 3,4,5 of spades. This is called “rum” or “rummy.” Lesourd56 should have been able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board, and pick up just those three cards to create the meld. However, this functionality is not possible.
• Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v16.5
-
• Por favor, describe o problema de visualización. Se tes unha captura de pantalla deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar un servizo de hospedaxe de imaxes da túa elección (snipboard.io, por exemplo) para subila e copiar/pegar o enlace aquí.
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v16.5
-
• Por favor, copia/pega o texto amosado en inglés no canto do teu idioma. Se tes unha captura de pantalla deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar un servizo de hospedaxe de imaxes da túa elección (snipboard.io, por exemplo) para subila e copiar/pegar o enlace aquí. É este o texto dispoñible no sistema de tradución? Se é así, foi traducido fai máis de 24 horas?
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v16.5
-
• Por favor explica a túa suxestión de maneira precisa e concisa para que sexa o máis sinxelo posible entender o que queres dicir.
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Cal é o teu navegador?
Safari v16.5
Historial de informes
References talks about normal moves when taking a turn. A player can pickup the top card only and not have to use it in a meld or can pickup more than the top card but the last card picked up needs to be used in a meld.
The bug I created is not about either of those two situations. It is about being able to declare “rummy” or “rum” please actually read it before saying it’s a duplicate.
I'm not adding the listed variants.
Engade a este informe
- Outro DI de mesa / ID de movemento
- Premer F5 resolveu o problema?
- Apareceu o problema varias veces? Tódalas veces? Aleatoriamente?
- Se tes unha captura de pantalla deste erro (boa práctica), podes usar un servizo de hospedaxe de imaxes da túa elección (snipboard.io, por exemplo) para subila e copiar/pegar o enlace aquí.
